Pure Punjabi’s Tikka Paste is a must-have for your fridge. Quick and simple to use, it’s handy to have on standby for those times when you want a fast, yet delicious meal that is made from whole, fresh ingredients.
We crush, juice and grind every ingredient ourselves, always from whole spices, to give you an authentic, mouth-watering paste.
The essential spices at the base of this paste are white pepper, fenugreek, cumin and coriander seeds. Mix with fresh lemon juice and vinegar and you have a tangy, utterly addictive paste.
The spices in Tikka Masala are not naturally red in colour, so food colour has always been used for colour. Many Tikka pastes use synthetic red food colouring, however, we only use natural food colour (beetroot powder), so that you know that you are not consuming anything artificial. All-natural – this is something upon which we never compromise.
How to use Pure Punjabi Tikka Paste
Simply mix the paste with yoghurt to make the marinade. Coat your chicken, prawns or paneer in the tikka marinade. The longer you marinade the ingredients, the more depth flavour you will get (you can also use slightly less paste).
Bake, grill or barbecue till cooked.
Looking for healthy and delicious inspiration on how to use Pure Punjabi Tikka Paste? Visit our Tikka Paste recipe ideas page for lots of tasty ways to use this all-natural product.
Are you vegetarian or vegan? Our paste is delicious on a variety of plant-based ingredients. Simply mix the paste with your favourite non-dairy yoghurt and marinade.
Don’t forget to visit our Tikka Paste recipe ideas page for lots of tasty ways to use this all-natural product.
Click here for recipe ideas on how to use Pure Punjabi Tikka Paste.
Ingredients: sunflower oil, lemon juice (from whole lemons), salt, garlic, malt vinegar (contains barley), ginger, cumin, coriander seeds, white pepper, green cardamom, black pepper, black cardamom, cloves, cinnamon (cassia), natural red food colouring (beetroot powder), fenugreek, green chillies.
This product contains barley and gluten. It does not contain any wheat, dairy, eggs, nuts. It is a vegetarian and vegan product.